Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Wednesday, Jan 3
    • Classes Resume
    Friday, Jan 5
    • End of First Semester
    Friday, Jan 12
    • All School Gathering 9:00 AM to 10:15 AMUpper School Gym
    Monday, Jan 15
    • Martin Luther King Day
    Thursday, Jan 18
    • College Search Kickoff for Juniors & Parents 7:00 PMThe Rice Theater
    Saturday, Jan 20
    • Lower School Discovery Day 10:00 AM to 12:00 PMChilton Commons
    Monday, Jan 22
    • International Week Begins
    Wednesday, Jan 24
    • Upper School 101 7:00 PM
    Friday, Jan 26
    • International Week Ends
  • Wednesday, Feb 7
    • Sixth Grade Play 2:00 PMThe Rice Theater
    Friday, Feb 9
    • Second Grade Play 1:30 PM to 2:30 PMArundel Gym in Middle School
    Friday, Feb 16
    • Professional Day (No Classes)
    Monday, Feb 19
    • President's Day (No Classes)
    Wednesday, Feb 21
    • J-Term Event 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMHighland Center for the Arts
  • Thursday, Mar 1
    • Eighth Grade Move Up Days
    Friday, Mar 9
    • Sweeney Todd 7:00 PMThe Rice Theater
    Saturday, Mar 10
    • Sweeney Todd 7:00 PMThe Rice Theater
    Sunday, Mar 11
    • Pre-K to Grade 12 Open Hose 1:00 PM to 3:00 PMThe Rice Theater
    • Sweeney Todd 3:00 PMThe Rice Theater
    Friday, Mar 16
    • First Grade Play 1:30 PMArundel Gym in Middle School
    • Sweeney Todd 7:00 PMThe Rice Theater
    Saturday, Mar 17
    • Sweeney Todd 7:00 PMThe Rice Theater
    Wednesday, Mar 21
    • Fifth Grade Play 2:30 PMThe Rice Theater
    Friday, Mar 23
    • Spring Break Begins
  • Monday, Apr 2
    • Faculty Work Day (No Classes)
    Tuesday, Apr 3
    • Divisional Workday
    Wednesday, Apr 4
    • Classes Resume
    Saturday, Apr 7
    • Father/Daughter Dance 7:00 PMChilton Commons
    Saturday, Apr 14
    • Highland Auction 5:30 PM to 11:00 PMUpper School Gym
    Thursday, Apr 26
    • Grandparents Day 10:00 AMUpper School Gym
    • Upper School Spring Concert 7:00 PMThe Rice Theater
    Friday, Apr 27
    • Faculty Worksday for Middle, Upper Schools (No Classes)
    • Lower School Parent/Teacher Conferences (No Classes)
    Saturday, Apr 28
    • Family Service Day
  • Wednesday, May 2
    • Class of 2022 Scheduling Night 7:00 PMThe Rice Theater
    Friday, May 4
    • Senior Celebration Day
    • Kindergarten Play 1:30 PMAruemdel Gym in Middle School
    Wednesday, May 9
    • Middle School Play 1:30 PMThe Rice Theater
    Thursday, May 10
    • Middle School Play 7:00 PMThe Rice Theater
    Friday, May 11
    • Barbar Wilkes Field Day Turf Field and Winfree Commons
    Saturday, May 12
    • Middle School Play 2:00 PMThe Rice Theater
    Thursday, May 17
    • Pre-K to Grade 2 Field Day and Lower School Picnic Bermuda Fields
    Friday, May 25
    • All School Gathering 1:30 PMUpper School Gym
    Monday, May 28
    • Memorial Day (School is Closed)
    Tuesday, May 29
    • Faculty Work Day (No Classes)
  • Friday, Jun 1
    • Last Day for Lower School/Middle School
    • Middle School Awards Ceremony 9:00 AMThe Rice Theater
    • Lower School Closing Ceremony 11:00 AMThe Rice Theater
    Saturday, Jun 2
    • 8th Grade Closing Ceremony 10:00 AMThe Rice Theater
    Monday, Jun 4
    • Faculty Work Day (No Classes)
    Tuesday, Jun 5
    • Last Day for Upper School Students
    • Upper School Awards Ceremony 10:30 AMThe Rice Theater
    Friday, Jun 8
    • Graduation 10:00 AMUpper School Gym
    Monday, Jun 11
    • Summer Programs Begin
  • Monday, Aug 27
    • Faculty Work Day
    Tuesday, Aug 28
    • Faculty Work Day
    Wednesday, Aug 29
    • Faculty Work Day
    • Ninth Grade and New Upper School Family Orientation 4:30 PM to 6:00 PMThe Rice Theater
    • Upper School Picnic 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMHighland Center for the Arts
    Thursday, Aug 30
    • Fifth Grade and New Middle School Family Orientation 2:30 PM to 3:00 PMJohnson Academic Media Center
    • Middle School Social 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday, Aug 31
    • New Lower School Family Orientation 9:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • Lower School Meet and Greet 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, Sep 4
    • School Begins 8:00 AM
    • Extended Day Programs Begin 3:30 PM to 6:00 PM
    Monday, Sep 10
    • Convocation 9:00 AM
  • Friday, Oct 5
    • Professional Day (No Classes)
    Monday, Oct 8
    • Columbus Day (School Closed)
    Thursday, Oct 25
    • End of First Quarter
    Friday, Oct 26
    • Faculty Work Day (No Classes)
  • Friday, Nov 9
    • Parent/Teacher Conferences (No Classes)
    Wednesday, Nov 21
    • Thanksgiving Break Begins
    Thursday, Nov 22
    • Thanksgiving
    Sunday, Nov 25
    • Thanksgiving Break Ends
    Monday, Nov 26
    • Divisional Work Day (No Classes)
  • Friday, Dec 14
    • Pre-K to Grade 6 Winter Holiday Program - Noon Dismissal
    Saturday, Dec 15
    • Winter Break Begins
    Monday, Dec 31
    • 2019-20 Financial Aid Application Deadline for Current FamiliesSignup for an alert reminder.
powered by finalsite